UK Daylight Saving Time

British Summer Time (BST).

Greenwich Meantime (GMT) is the basis point for BST British Summer Time. GMT is often refered to as UTC (Coordinated Universal Time). In the UK, DST (Daylight Saving Time) is known as BST. British Summer Time runs from the last Sunday in March until the last Sunday in October every year. In the Republic of Ireland it is called Irish Summer Time (IST)

Calandar for Daylight Savings

2017 Sunday March 26th 01:00 GMT until Sunday October 29th 2018 02:00 GMT
2017 Sunday October 29th 01:00 GMT until Sunday March 25th 2018 02:00 GMT + 1 Hour

British Summer Time runs between the last Sunday in March and the last Sunday in October. In March the UK clocks move Forward by 1 hour and in October they move Backwards or Fall by 1 hour. The UK comprises of (United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland). Since 1996 all member states of the European Union change their clocks on the same date at 1am GMT.

Daylight Saving Time, or British Summer Time in the UK, occurs at 1am GMT. DST or BST first began in 1916 with a mandate from parliament.

Time in the UK:
UK Time

Greenwich Mean Time (GMT+0)
gmt Time

The displayed time is NTP synchronised and is accurate to within 1 second.

UK Standard Time = GMT

UK Summer Time = BST (British Summer Time) = GMT +1